Broken River Prize

The Broken River Prize is currently on hiatus.

Ayesha Raees’ Coining a Wishing Tower, which won the 2020 contest (selected by Kaveh Akbar), will be released in March 2022. Taylor Steele’s Drowning in Light was also offered publication and will be released in April 2022.

2018’s winner (selected by Eduardo C. Corral), Hijito – by Carlos Andrés Gómez – can be purchased here. Tanya Holtland’s Requisite was also a finalist.